Board Members

Main Content

Below is a list of the of the Annuitants Associations board members, officers, committee members and representatives.

Executive Committee

Thyra Russell

Immediate Past President
Douglas Bedient

Vice President
Patricia Eckert

Marcia Anderson

Mike Murray


Benefits & Legislative Committee
Douglas Bedient

Blood Drive Committee
Mary Mantovani, Chair
Lynn Smith

Membership Committee
Patricia Eckert

Newsletter & Social Media
Nancy Hartman

Scholarship Committee
Imogene Beckmeyer, Chair
Mike Murray
Valerie Brooks Wallin

Social Committee
Mike Hanes


A/P Staff Council Representative
Valerie Brooks Wallin

Civil Service Council Representative
Jay Brooks

Emeritus Faculty Organization
Carolyn Wagner Snyder

SUAA Action
Carolyn Donow

SUAA Executive Committee Member
Bruce Appleby

SUAA Foundation Representative
Robert Radtke

Imogene Beckmeyer

Social Committee
Nancy Hartman, Chair
Mike Hanes